Tags

Newsletter: 13/5/13: Figments for May 7 — 10 and Words in 3 Dimensions

Hi everyone,

I hope you all had a great Mother’s Day, whether you are a mother or were treating your mother for all she has done for you. We treated my mother to a brunch in Camrose, and I bought her four calla lilies for our yard.

This is going to be a short newsletter as I am teaching this afternoon and will be leaving in a few minutes.

Before I get into the new batch of prompts, I would like to remind you about the competitions coming up this month; several deadline on the eighteenth. In addition, remember the Words in 3 Dimensions convention coming to Edmonton on May 24-26, that is in eleven days. You can learn more about these on our Competition and Event pages in our wiki.

Figment offers two opening lines this week, the photo prompt, a character description prompt and an atmosphere building prompt. I hope you enjoy them.

And that I wrote. Have a great week and keep writing,
Shawn

Att: May 6-10, 2013 Figments