Tags

, ,

Lost Room Cover
A tale is a marvelous invention, based on the blended memories of previous experiences, readings and personal imaginations. The greatest joy of the tale is its creation. Imagination flows through the pen of the writer, creating imagery and action that develop as the pen writes. The final tale is full of the life and dreams of the writer. His imagination fires every word. Only the sharing of the tale, the telling of the story or poem, brings the writer comparable joy.

— Shawn Urban

Welcome to the imaginative world of Shawn Urban.

As I reveal in this interview, I mainly write fantasy, though I also pen poems and folktales of magical realism.

Please check out my contributions to the Write Group blog, my WordPress blog and my Stories and Essays, and enjoy some of my writing. All comments are welcome and appreciated.

Have a wonderful visit and come back for even more as I add to this blog.

(The CC licence that governs the rest of the site does not apply to individual member posts. These posts are copyrighted as indicated by each member. If no copyright is stated, assume full copyright on these posts.)