Tags

Newsletter: 16/1/3: Happy New Year and Next Meeting

Hi everyone,

I hope you had a great Christmas and New Years Eve. Hopefully, you also got a break over this festive season as well. I know some of you spent it writing. And others editing.

No matter what you did, I hope you did it with family and friends, took some time to play, had some fun, and of course gorged on plenty of Holiday food.

Breaks help us to recharge ourselves and refresh our creativity. We were additionally blessed with great weather. I took the opportunity to get out of the house and walk with my camera. This enabled me to work out some kinks in the story I am currently writing, inspired me to write a couple of new poems, and gave me that extra push to continue editing DG’s second book. I also studied the sun’s analemma to commemorate the Winter Solstice and worked on star polygons and math problems for education. I hope some of you found equal refreshment and inspiration.

We’re starting the new year with our next meeting this Wednesday, January 6, at 7:00 pm. We’d be honoured if you joined us and helped make the evening fun and inspirational. Meetings are like breaks. They inspire us and refresh our creativity. Please join us and celebrate your writing.

Until then, have a great 2016 and keep writing,
Shawn

