Tags

Newsletter: 15/10/30: Happy Halloween

Hi everyone,

Happy eve before Halloween. I hope you are all looking forward to all those ghosts and princes and other creatures — I hear one boy is turning into be a slug, complete with slime trail. I personally can’t wait. Halloween is one of my favourite observances.

Talking about observances, tonight is also the pen-evening to (Inter)National Novel Writing (NaNoWriMo) and (Inter)National Life Writing, (Inter)National Blog Posting (NaBloPoMo) and Family Stories month. Ever wanted to write that novel? Ever wanted to blog? Or tell your family stories (to your family or others)? This is the month for you.

I am editing DG’s second book, Sapling: The Broken Halls, starting this weekend, and working on Stiefrasta’s Bridge: Magic’s Twist this month. I hope you take the plunge and start writing a longer story yourself.

Our next Write Group meeting is this Wednesday, November 4, at 7 pm at the Tofield Town Office (same building as the Tofield Municipal Library). I hope to see you there to share your Autumn and Halloween stories.

Keep writing,
Shawn

