Tags

Newsletter: 15/3/28: April Fools and Write Group Meeting

Hi everyone,

What a marvelous synchronism. Our next Write Group meeting is this Wednesday, which is also April Fools Day. I can’t wait to meet with you again this month and hear those Jack or April Fools folktales, poems, articles or riddles.

I am working hard on A Pril o’ the Thirst, a strange short story, folktale-style, that I began a couple of years ago. Of course, I will try to write some appropriate poems as well.

This is also our first meeting this Spring, so I feel a sense of freshness and anticipation associated with this meeting. I even added a new candidate to our logo contest and hope you may take some time, a half hour perhaps, to design and draw one as well. What does the Write Group represent? How would that look in a logo?

Our next meeting, in five days, is Wednesday, April 1, at 7:00 pm in the Council Chamber of the Tofield Town Office (same building as the Tofield Library). I look forward to seeing you there and sharing with you.

Until then, keep writing, and think April Fools,
Shawn

