Tags

Newsletter: 12/3/25: Figment Daily Themes (Mar. 5 — Mar. 23)

Hi everyone,

Once again a new Write Group meeting is nigh. I hope you all had a great month complete with some masterful writing.

(Okay, I have been working on some professional development for teaching and on various chores! I did complete a bunch of blog posts and some short quick writes, some using Figment’s Daily Themes. And I have been working on my Lost Room redraft, which has turned into a Lost Room revision and rewrite.)

Anyway, our next meeting is this Wednesday at 7:00 pm in the Council Chamber of the Tofield Office (same building as the Tofield Library). This is our third last meeting until September. I hope to see you there.

This is also the last meeting before the Figment Theme prompts end. After Wednesday, we have two more Daily Themes coming our way. I hope you found these prompts useful. They were designed to be more than prompts, but skill-building pieces as well.

It has been a while since I last e-mailed you a weekly digest of these prompts, so the following is a long list.

See you Wednesday.

Yours writing,
Shawn

Att: Mar 3-23, 2012 Figments

