Tags

Newsletter: 12/2/15: Figment Daily Themes (Feb. 6 — Feb. 10) and Writing Contest

Hi everyone,

Once again, I have more Figment theme-prompts for you to play with. Please enjoy.

In addition, in an attempt to get our Traps from Trap!t to you, I opened a Twitter account for us. Link to our account through our launch page and see who we are following and who is following us. Also, if you have any suggestions of tweeters to follow, e-mail me and I will follow them. I am still trying to get Trap!t to explain how to tweet our Traps. They may have disabled this function, probably due to perceived spamming concerns.

In either case, since we also have a new member, I added the Trap!t userid and password to an updated version of our contact list. I will distribute copies of this on Wednesday, February 29.

For DG, SL, LJ and anyone else attached to our schools, there is a Celebrating Words writing contest open to Alberta students and teachers. I just received an announcement of it on Monday, so sorry for the short notice. The due date is February 28. You may access the contest from the side navigation of the ELAC homepage. Please note one caveat: the ELAC insists on owning the copyright of whatever you submit.

Have a great Flag Day, Family Day and remaining two weeks until our next meeting. (And don’t forget to celebrate Galileo Galilei’s 448th birthday today. Doesn’t look bad for a person his age, does he? I am afraid we missed Dicken’s 200th birthday on the 7th and Lincoln and Darwin’s shared 203rd birthday on the 12th.)

Keep writing,
Shawn

Att: Feb 6-10, 2012 Figments

